Tuesday, April 23, 2013


I think that we were all expecting this! So this is why we are gonna celebrate with HarperTeen the HarperTeen Releases Day and recommend this books to our Sant Jordi's Wish List. We are gonna leave you a short description of each book and hope that we are gonna be able to do a review about all of them really soon.

We want also to announce that in a couple of days we are gonna open The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club Spanish Version. Yes, because we have not forget our main purpose: to encourage young people like us to enjoy english literature, in this case, young adult literature. We will talk about it in another post when we have our new blog set, but we are gonna help you guys with your reading. Do not panic!!

Keep calm and read the new HarperTeen books! See you all book addicts!

Darius & Twig by Walter Dean MyersDarius and Twig are an unlikely pair: Darius is a writer whose only escape is his alter ego, a peregrine falcon named Fury, and Twig is a middle-distance runner striving for athletic success. But they are drawn together in the struggle to overcome the obstacles that Harlem life throws at them.
The two friends must face down bullies, an abusive uncle, and the idea that they’ll be stuck in the same place forever in this touching and raw new teen novel from Walter Dean Myers, award-winning author of MonsterKickWe Are AmericaBad Boy, and many other celebrated literary works for children and teens.

Crush by Nicole WilliamsA football fantasy. A giant diamond. The modern-day Romeo and Juliet are taking their relationship to the next level. . . .
Jude and Lucy are happily engaged, but that doesn't mean life's a bed of roses. Once again, the hottest couple around is torn apart, this time by football training and a summer job. Now it's Jude with the trust issues. Will Lucy's life-changing news bring them back together or end their relationship for good? Can love triumph forever? Find out in the best installment yet in Nicole Williams's racy and romantic Crash trilogy!

How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True by SarahStrohmeyerZoe, our main character, learns there is a dark core under the glittering façade of the fairy-tale themed amusement park (cough, Disneyland, cough) where she’s a summer intern. For starters, her boss has a blacker heart than Snow White’s stepmother, and the other interns are worse backstabbers than Cinderella’s step-sisters. On the upside, she has the chance of romance with a real-life Prince Charming, and a shot at winning a big heap of cash. If she can just live through a summer in the Fairyland Kingdom.

A Silver Dream (An InterWorldNovel) By Neil Gaiman, Michael Reaves and Mallory ReavesNew York Times bestselling authors Neil Gaiman and Michael Reaves deliver a thrilling sequel to the science fiction novel InterWorld, full of riveting interdimensional battles and alternate realities. After mastering the ability to walk between dimensions, Joey Harker and his fellow InterWorld freedom fighters are now on a mission to maintain peace between the rival powers of magic and science who seek to control all worlds.
When a stranger named Acacia somehow follows Joey back to InterWorld's base, things get complicated. No one knows who she is or where she's from—or how she knows so much about InterWorld. Dangerous times lie ahead for Joey and the mission. There's a traitor hidden among them, and if Joey has any hope of saving InterWorld, the multiverse, and the mission, he's going to have to rely on his wits—and, just possibly, on the mysterious Acacia Jones.
With a story conceived by Neil Gaiman and Michael Reaves and written by Michael and Mallory Reaves, this mind-bending follow-up to the exciting science fiction novel InterWorld is a compelling fantasy adventure through time and space, in which the future depends on a young man who is more powerful than he realizes.

Unnatural Creatures: Stories Selected by Neil GaimanUnnatural Creatures is a collection of short stories about the fantastical things that exist only in our minds—collected and introduced by belovedNew York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman.The sixteen stories gathered by Gaiman, winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards, range from the whimsical to the terrifying. The magical creatures range from werewolves to sunbirds to beings never before classified. E. Nesbit, Diana Wynne Jones, Gahan Wilson, and other literary luminaries contribute to the anthology.
Sales of Unnatural Creatures benefit 826DC, a nonprofit organization dedicated to supporting students in their creative and expository writing, and to helping teachers inspire their students to write.

The Elite (Selection #2) by Kiera CassKiera Cass’s The Elite is a must-read for fans of dystopian fiction, fairy tales, and reality TV. This sequel to The Selection will enchant teens who love Divergent and The Bachelor. In America Singer’s world, a bride is chosen for the prince through an elaborate televised competition. In the second book of the Selection series, America is one of only six girls left in the running. But is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—she wants? Or is it Aspen, her first love? The Elite delivers the adventure, glamour, political intrigue, and romance readers of The Selection expect, and continues the love triangle that captivated them.

Arclight by Josin L. McQueinA harrowing sci-fi thriller about a teen who's survived horrors but lost her memory, for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King, and Justin Cronin. Arclight is a bold and astonishing debut about identity, unnerving connections, tortured romance, and the courage we find when we face our worst nightmares. The Arclight is the last refuge in a post-apocalyptic world consumed by terrifying monsters called the Fade. No one crosses the wall of light that keeps the last human survivors safe. There's nothing else left and nowhere to go. Or so they thought, until Marina, a lone teenage girl, stumbles out of the Dark. Marina doesn't remember who she is, where she came from, or how she survived. And the Fade want her back. When one of them infiltrates the compound and recognizes Marina, she begins to unlock secrets she didn't even know she had. Marina knows she's an outsider in the Arclight, but she'll do anything to protect those who saved her. Whether they want her help or not.

Unbreakable by Elizabeth NorrisUnbreakable, the sequel to Elizabeth Norris’s Unraveling, blends science fiction, mystery, and romance into a thrilling story YA readers won’t be able to put down. It’s been four months since Janelle Tenner stopped the earth’s destruction with the help of Ben, the boy who resurrected her after she died. Ben is gone now—disappeared through a portal to his home world. Even though Ben broke her heart, Janelle refuses to believe it when Interverse Agent Taylor Barclay tells her Ben is suspected of running a human-trafficking ring across several universes. She vows to uncover the true culprit and rescue the people who have been sold into slavery on alternate earths—not to mention find Ben and prove his innocence.
In addition to Ben, Barclay, and Janelle, Unbreakable brings back fan favorite characters Elijah and Cecily in this action-packed thriller.

No comments:

Post a Comment